The Complaining Cow’s history with Tesco

The Complaining Cow and Tesco, how it started… and grew

Regular readers of my blog know of my history with Tesco. However, I am becoming increasingly aware that when people are looking for how to complain about Tesco they are finding my blog! Interestingly it is the post that started this blog back in the Summer of 2012 to which most people are directed and not the ones where I took the giant to court and won! I get enquiries and comments etc. about my dealings with Tesco and thought it was time to provide a clear history of posts, so here you are:

The Complaining Cow asks Tesco Dave Lewis about fake farms

The Complaining Cow and Tesco 2012 – 2013 including THAT court case

12/07/2012 Tesco – Phillip Clarke is no Sir Terry Leahy – the first post about poor service and the CEO’s regard for customers apparently differing to his predecessor’s

Small Claims Court Confirmation
Small Claims Court Confirmation

10/06/2013 The Complaining Cow v Tesco #TescoFail! – The result of taking Tesco to court

09/07/2013 The Complaining Cow V Tesco Update #Tescofail (again) an update to the result

23/07/2013 The #Tescofail Saga Ends. (Until the next one) the final update

 

04/08/2013 The Complaining Cow Battles With Tesco Again a lighthearted battle of sweets with Tesco

21/08/2013 Victory in latest Complaining Cow V Tesco Battle battle verdict

The Complaining Cow and Tesco 2014 – 2015 and meeting the new CEO

14/01/2014 Warning: How not complaining drives up fat cat profits! including a story about Tesco

28/04/2014 Insect Found in Tesco Rice Named Philip After CEO fight for redress

21/07/2014 The Real Reason Clarke Was Pushed! ha! Kicked out, my thoughts!

16/10/14 List of feedback provided by people on the Facebook page to give to CEO when meeting him

Tesco Group CEO Dave Lewis Helen Dewdney in store20/10/2014 The Complaining Cow Meets New Tesco CEO Dave Lewis how I got to meet the new CEO and what happened next

12/11/2014 Statement from Tesco after feedback provided by The Complaining Cow through the Facebook page. (Note that they have acted on some and are acting on others) which will take a little longer!)

02/12/2014 The Complaining Cow v Tesco CEO & Executive Team where I met Dave again with some of his senior staff and after posting this article had to complain on Twitter which resulted in:

03/12/2014  Went to collect groceries and not there had to wait to following day requested them to be delivered for free and got this

The Complaining Cow and Tesco 2016 – 2017, the exclusive interview and in the media

14/01/2015 Can customers trust the new(ish) Tesco CEO? LinkedIn post regarding the January trading statement.

14/01/2015 How to be a Tesco Tester guest blog post from Tesco

22/01/2015 My mother gets in on the Tesco bashing Facebook post

25/01/2015 Tesco is annoying me – short Facebook post on latest annoyances

26/01/2015 A tweet from @ceoemail informing me that 90% of people visiting the ceoemail.com from my site are looking for the Tesco CEO’s email address 🙂

06/02/15 Article in The Daily Express I’m proof it pays to complain, says woman who sued Tesco and WON

26/06/15 Tesco figures show that listening to customers pays off a positive post about Tesco figures. Strange but true.

14/10/15 Told Dave in email Tesco appears to be breaking the law again? Up on FB 20/10/15

23/10/15 Dave’s response.

02/12/15 Piece on the public’s views of the Tesco adverts

11/04/16 Are supermarkets giving us value for our money yet? guest post on the Tesco website Talking Shop

13/04/16 Press release Tesco results show “every little helps” but “it could do so much more” says consumer champion

26/04/16 Tesco reduce Clubcard loyalty offer?

02/09/16 Fake farms – a bad smell that won’t go away lots of info about this from people and relevant organisations

15/09/16 The Complaining Cow interviews Tesco bosses Matt Davies and Dave Lewis blog post about this interview (for which Tesco had editorial control):

Tesco | Complaining Cow meets Dave Lewis and Matt Davies

20/12/16 Tesco on track to increase fake farms

14/03/17 Casual sexism is alive and kicking in UK boardrooms following on from sexist remarks made by Tesco Board chair and other CEOs at Retail Week conference

Alessandra Bellinini CCO Tesco22/05/17 The customer is still the boss. Interview with the new Tesco Chief Customer Officer

 

03/07/17 Tesco insect in raspberries!  we named him but don’t think they got the  joke, that or they are miserable

27/12/17 Don’t gobble rancid Tesco turkey. Know your rights Tesco finest turkeys, complaints and your rights

The Complaining Cow and Tesco 2018 – 2019 quiet but something is brewing…

Xmas party food on tiers baubles hanging in corner

 

16/07/18 Tesco Christmas in July event where lots of Christmas stock is put on show. My take on it all!

 

 

 

And so we carry on, I’ll be keeping an eye on Tesco, will be a looooooooooooong time before I stop complaining methinks! In the meantime if you want help complaining about Tesco or any other company have a search around the site at tips and stories etc. and also

 

Get the GET THE BOOK! How To Complain: The ESSENTIAL Consumer Guide to Getting REFUNDS, Redress and RESULTS!!

 

 

 

Tesco contacts for complaints

I also keep being asked for contact details for Tesco so here you are:

Email for customer services: customer.services@tesco.co.uk
Email for CEO here

All Tesco departments contact details here. ‘phone numbers and addresses.

Companies and working with The Complaining Cow

The Complaning Cow & Tesco CEOs

 

Case study: Tesco and a consumer champion 

 

 

The Complaining Cow logo complaints, consultancy, speaker and more

 

 

The Complaining Cow provides a variety of services